PTA 6.2 - Control Point Viewer "Thinner" stuck on 5

Discussion forum for Tawbaware's PTAssembler software, Helmut Dersch's Panorama Tools software and any other photography related software

Moderator: spamkiller

Post Reply
seigell
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2006 10:26 pm

PTA 6.2 - Control Point Viewer "Thinner" stuck on 5

Post by seigell » Thu Oct 24, 2013 6:51 pm

While not likely a function used too often, the Step#3 Control Point Viewer "H" function seems "stuck"/hardcoded at a value of 5 CPs to be retained. This is even though one would expect it to "thin" to the number specified in the Preferences / Auto-Create / Control Point Options / Keep for 3rd Optimization.

Or is there a different location where that parameter is specified ??

maxlyons
Posts: 3649
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2003 8:55 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: PTA 6.2 - Control Point Viewer "Thinner" stuck on 5

Post by maxlyons » Sat Oct 26, 2013 9:30 am

seigell wrote:While not likely a function used too often, the Step#3 Control Point Viewer "H" function seems "stuck"/hardcoded at a value of 5 CPs to be retained. This is even though one would expect it to "thin" to the number specified in the Preferences / Auto-Create / Control Point Options / Keep for 3rd Optimization.

Or is there a different location where that parameter is specified ??
There is more information on this in PTAssembler's documentation, but the tooltip summarizes how this works. If you hover the cursor over the "H" button you'll see this tooltip message appear:

Thin control points (by optimized distance [h] or location [shift-h]) for this image pair to the maximum number indicated on the Control Point information screen (keyboard shortcut: h, shift-h)

If you open the control point information screen (press F9), you'll see a control where you can adjust this number.

The option you mentioned n the "Autocreate" tab of the preferences screen is only used during the autocreate function.

Max

seigell
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2006 10:26 pm

Re: PTA 6.2 - Control Point Viewer "Thinner" stuck on 5

Post by seigell » Sun Oct 27, 2013 12:27 pm

Found it... Thanks.

I guess that I've gotten a bit too used to the Parameters being housed within the Preferences dialog tabs.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests