feature request for batch processing

Discussion forum for Tawbaware's TuFuse and TuFuse Pro software
Post Reply
JefDB
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 1:51 pm
Location: New Zealand

feature request for batch processing

Post by JefDB » Mon May 25, 2009 9:06 pm

The existing batch configuration is great when you want to process sets with different numbers of files. However, assigning batch numbers is a cumbersome job if you have tons of sets, all with the same number of files.
It would be nice to have an option there where you tell Tufuse
to process all the files that have been added in sets of 3/5 or
whatever...

Macadoo
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2015 11:16 pm

Re: feature request for batch processing

Post by Macadoo » Sat Aug 22, 2015 11:45 pm

Greetings Max,

Just started to dig into Tufuse Pro. I have been digging through the forum to find out if there is a way to batch process a large set of bracketed images. Each stack will have the same set of images... Example: Shoot at bracket of -2, 0, +2... which can then be extracted at -3, 0, +1 resulting in 9 different stop bracket. Would be cool if Raw Files could be thrown at Tufuse with Dcraw and user can define bracket extraction. Then Tufuse could run the 9 image stack. As of now I extract with Camera Raw and run enfuse because it writes one image per core. But this is time consuming and seeking better quality along with automation. From what I have evaluated Tufuse is better than enfuse in final output, especially with noise control. Any guidance would be greatly apprecaited.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest