Error Message- Processing returned:1

Discussion forum for Tawbaware's TuFuse and TuFuse Pro software
Post Reply
RetiredFF
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 3:55 pm
Contact:

Error Message- Processing returned:1

Post by RetiredFF » Mon Dec 21, 2009 9:02 pm

Using TuFuse Pro.

I tried blending three .tif images, and kept getting the following:

An error was encountered processing batch 1
Processing returned:1

Removed one image, same thing.

Under Output Files, I had 'Specify Manually', and entered a location that was about eight folders deep. On a whim, I changed it to 'TuFuse Pro Decides', and was able to complete the job.

Looks like there may be a bug in the manual select process related to the length of the file location.

maxlyons
Posts: 3649
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2003 8:55 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Error Message- Processing returned:1

Post by maxlyons » Mon Dec 21, 2009 10:08 pm

RetiredFF wrote:Looks like there may be a bug in the manual select process related to the length of the file location.
Larry,

Thanks for the report. What type of images were you using (raw, tiff or jpeg)? Also, can you tell me what the path was that produced the error (I'm wondering if it is the length of the path, or a non-standard character in the path that causes the problem)?

Thanks,

Max

RetiredFF
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 3:55 pm
Contact:

Post by RetiredFF » Mon Dec 21, 2009 10:49 pm

Hi Max,

They were 8-bit tiff's. The path was:

C:\Users\Larry\Pictures\Photos- Larrys Nature\2009 Nature\12-December\2009-12-20 Snow\Converted

Thanks

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest