TuFuse Pro

Discussion forum for Tawbaware's TuFuse and TuFuse Pro software
Post Reply
johnnyb
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2013 11:36 am

TuFuse Pro

Post by johnnyb » Sat Jun 01, 2013 11:42 am

I am using version 0.9 - I have registered the software and am trying to blend 16bit 300dpi TIFF source files. The output files are 16bit 72dpi and I cannot see how to change that. Help please.

maxlyons
Posts: 3649
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2003 8:55 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: TuFuse Pro

Post by maxlyons » Sat Jun 01, 2013 4:36 pm

johnnyb wrote:I am using version 0.9 - I have registered the software and am trying to blend 16bit 300dpi TIFF source files. The output files are 16bit 72dpi and I cannot see how to change that. Help please.
Changing the dpi value in a TIFF file is just changing a small (4 byte) piece of metadata in the file header. It won't create a larger file, or a sharper file, or a file with more (or less) detail. You'll end up with an identical file except for the few bytes in the file header that stores this piece of metadata.

That said, Photoshop can do it, or you could use something like Tiffset or any other editor that can adjust the TIFF header fields.

Max

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest